Virgin Mutation

Photographed by Sieme Hermans.

Encased in a paradox, Purna metamorphically transcends conventional bounds. This editorial redefines limits with heavenly disruption, whispering secrets of sartorial growth. It's an ode to innocence and defiance. Editorial by Sieme Hermans​.

Virgin Mutation

Credits:

Photography & Art direction: Sieme Hermans​ / @siemehermans​
Styling: Xander Pauwels​ / @xanderpwls​​
Makeup: Aoife Dewandeleer​ / @its_eefa​​
Hair: Robbe Vermaete​ / @robbe.vermaete​
Makeup assistant: Faustine Vandenhende​​​ / @faust.vdh​​​​
Hair assistants: Emma De Becker, Dorien Bergen​​ / @emmadbckr @dorienbergen.muah
Photo assistants: Wout Vloeberghs, Gianna Zappettini ​/ @wout.vloeberghs @giann.az​
Set assistants: Jonathan Verschaeve, Isha Frateur ​/ @jonathan.verschaeve @isha.frtr
Model & Set design: Purna Renault​​ / @purna_renault

You may also like

Split

Fashion | Exclusive
In the speed of life his red eye overrules when mercy is being deprived and power blows out the burning flames. A fashion story from China, photographed by collective 27.

The Holy Hour

Fashion | Exclusive
I kneel and wait in silence as one by one the people slip away into the night. A fashion story photographed by Marco Giuliano and styled by Anca Macavei.

Ann Demeulemeester SS/24

Fashion | Spotlight
Delicate silks juxtaposed with rugged leather, sheer chiffon combined with structured tailoring – a stunning interplay of light and shadow, with a sense of depth and dimension that draws the eye in. Ethereal elegance and raw edginess for the Ann Demeulemeester SS/24 Collection by the newly appointed creative director Stefano Gallici. Born in 1996 and an alumnus of IUAV in Venice, he started his professional journey in Antwerp, initially as an assistant designer under the tutelage of Haider Ackermann. Subsequently, he ventured to Paris, where he assumed a pivotal role within the creative ensemble responsible for the menswear division at Ann Demeulemeester before taking over also womenswear this season. Backstage report by Nicola Bortoletto.