Road to Terraforma 2022

Experimental and sustainable music festival, July 1-2-3, Villa Arconati

Terraforma, the international music festival dedicated to artistic experimentation and environmental sustainability, returns after two years to finally announce its seventh edition to be held the 1-2-3 July 2022 in the same iconic location in the woodlands of Villa Arconati just outside Milan.

Terraforma unveils the next wave of artists for its 7th edition: AmnesiaScanner, Common People (Lorenzo Senni), Higher Intelligence Agency, PLO Man, DJ Red, and Mark Ernestus’ Ndagga Rhythm Force next to Autechre, Lafawndah, Crystallmess, DJ Nigga Fox, Voices from the Lake, DJ Marcelle, MC Yallah & Debmaster, MOIN, NR/MA, Teto Preto, Donato Dozzy, Paquita Gordon. 

Over the years Terraforma has always been involved in many sustainable and intellectual initiatives and putting a special focus on the theme, it was guiding the artwork as well as the subject or hosts for lectures and workshops. However, this year they take a new approach and will host no talks, no panels, no screenings, no lectures, and no workshops. This might come as a bold statement from the festival, yet the reason for this is simple. Since the pandemic, while all festivals were forced to shut down, Terraforma never stopped working on their vision.

For more info and tickets visit:

Follow Terraforma on  Instagram / Facebook

You may also like

Soundscapes vol.43 / Curses

Art&Culture | Soundscapes
As summer approaches, the light in Berlin returns. Here are some timeless personal favorites mixed with new gems of the next wave selected by Curses, the New Yorker/ Berlin based artist known for blending his rock & roll roots with the darker side of disco & electro.

Barbican / The End Of The World

Art&Culture | Spotlight
Ukrainian pianist Lubomyr Melnyk created a multifaceted live audiovisual experience with Canadian cellist Julia Kent and Italian media art collective SPIME.IM. It all culminates in a multi-stranded live experience entitled The End Of The World, that focuses on a profound reflection on climate change, an occasion that marks the Barbican's UK debut.

Sacrifice / M’era Luna 2018

Art&Culture | Spotlight
A deeper taste of the M’era Luna vibes, including live pictures from our favorite performances and the beautiful people of the festival.